Miramar College Committees

Committee Chair/Co-chair(s)
Academic Affairs Committee Daniel Igou
Academic Senate Laura Murphy
Academic Standards Subcommittee Mara Palma-Sanft
Administrative Services Program Review Committee Brett Bell
Associated Student Government Cheryl Barnard
Budget & Resource Development Subcommittee Brett Bell
Dawn Diskin
Chairs Committee Daniel Igou
Classified Senate Sean Young
College Executive Committee Laura Murphy
College Governance Committee Marie McMahon
Commencement Workgroup Cheryl Barnard
Curriculum Committee Duane Short
Curriculum Technical Review Subcommittee Duane Short
Distance Education Subcommittee Cheryl Reed
Diversity/International Education Committee Adrian Arancibia
Terrie Hubbard
Environmental Stewardship Subcommittee Sheila Madrak
Facilities Committee Brett Bell
Allen Andersen
Faculty (Contract) Hiring Committee Daniel Igou
Faculty Equivalencies Review Task Force
Honors Subcommittee Carmen Jay
Instructional Program Review & SLOAC Subcommittee Jesse Lopez
Patricia Manley
Marketing and Outreach Committee Steve Quis
Jordan Omens
Planning & Institutional Effectiveness Committee Daniel Miramontez
Dennis Sheean
Professional Advancement Committee Roger Olson
Professional Development Committee Cheryl Barnard
Carrie De Moll
Research Subcommittee Xi Zhang
Review of Services Committee Brett Bell
Safety Committee Brett Bell
SEEM (Success in English, ELAC, and Math) Subcommittee Linda Woods
Becky Stephens
Student Services Committee Adrian Gonzales
Mardi Parelman
Student Services Program Review/SLOAC Subcommittee Kandice Brandt
Technology Committee Daniel Miramontez
Kurt Hill
Website Subcommittee Kurt Hill